Big Meadow Family Campground

8215 Cedar Creek Road
Townsend, TN 37882

(888) 497-0625

(865) 448-0625

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Summer stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
We loved the campground and the ease of travel to other attractions around. We really loved the river in front of our campsite and being able to float from right outside our front door.
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

Campingmom1
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/24/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed over Memorial weekend in 2015 and we had a motorhome. This was our first time at Big Meadows and we stayed in lot 77. We enjoyed it so much that we booked it for next Memorial weekend.
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

First Timers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/14/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful Vacation
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and 3 Kids had our best camping experience to date at Big Meadow. The campground is REALLY clean and the care and concern they have for their customers is at a level that is hard to find these days. We loved the location. There is everything you need within 1 mile of the campground. We thoroughly enjoyed the tubing place next door and had a wonderful overall camping experience! We loved it so much that we have already booked 2 more visits this summer. I would recommend that if you have small children that you avoid the camping spots that back up to the road by the river. We cannot wait to get back there soon!!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

grimes123
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/10/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
wonderful
0 % of users found this review helpful
like always had a great time. cant wait to go back
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

billy and debra smith
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/05/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy time
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have had a great weekend thus far at Big Meadow Family Campground! It's easy to get to from west Knoxville. The convenient location is away from the traffic that Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge incur, yet still close to the popular attractions in those areas. Our kids loved the playground and splash pad. My husband and son have had a blast fishing in the river that runs right behind our site. The staff has been very helpful and welcoming. We will definitely return!
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

Sfpetty
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/13/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Townsend peacefull
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great family campground. Quiet, clean, and very helpful staff. We come back often and love this campground. Very well maintained and beautiful. We don't have children with us but they have a nice playground and water play area. We do bring the dogs and it is very pet friendly. I absolutely love this place. We like to stay on the river it is such a nice view. The sites are level and easy to set up in. I can't say enough nice things about this campground. Located in Townsend a peaceful town on the quiet side of the Smokies. The perfect place to camp.
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

Lakoda Sun
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/25/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fantastic Campground!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
The people are very friendly, in fact, my husband went in the office & said "We're home!!" We feel secure here and things are nice & clean. Most campers are so nice and you develop nice friendships. Big Meadow promotes so many nice outings there in Townsend. This is a big extended family!
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

bluboogiebear
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
best place to camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
beat place to camp in Townsend .we love it
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

bill and debra
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/22/2015
C-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fall trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
Camp ground is well maintained. All rules are not covered until you arrive. Gates are locked from 12 am until 7 am. Water is cut off if temperature drops below 32 degrees and is not turned back on until it rises back above 32 degrees you expected to fill your holding tank with water. If friends visit they have to pay to come on site. To many silly rules. All about extra money.
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

Vickey
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/08/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Sisters n Brothers Weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
My two sisters and I and our husbands spent 5 nights at Big Meadow and thoroughly enjoyed the entire time. We were able to relax by the fire and fish in the Little River with just a very short walk, run into Pigeon Forge for a girls' shopping trip, drive to Rocky Branch for a thoroughly entertaining bluegrass jam, and just loved the entire camping trip!
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

KayBee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/08/2014

12345