Big Meadow Family Campground

8215 Cedar Creek Road
Townsend, TN 37882

(888) 497-0625

(865) 448-0625

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
sheer camping delight
0 % of users found this review helpful
We found big meadows campground when the campground we had planned on staying was full. the campground staff called big meadows and they had a spot available. this was definitely our very lucky day. a wonderful place to camp at the foot of the great smoky mountains. townsend is a great little town, kind of a gateway to Gatlinburg thru the back door after a beautiful drive thru the great smokies. this is just a 2 day adventure. there is so many wonderful places to visit that a person has to have at least a week to enjoy each one. then you return to your campsite at big meadows, where you build your campfire and enjoy watching the sun go down,chatting with very pleasant neighbor campers in a very quite atmosphere. Later you enjoy your shower in a very clean rest room. if all you campers want to enjoy a lifelong camping experience then big meadows campground is for you. we have been back 5 times and wikk try for another when health improves
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

elbow
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/13/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Crftyrvr
0 % of users found this review helpful
Wonderful park and wonderful people. I always tell everyone this is a great park, and really close to Cades Cove. We want to go back.
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

Crftyrvr
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/12/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful week
0 % of users found this review helpful
We camped 9/20-9/27, 2015, met up with Friends from North Carolina, and Alabama. We get together for the "Old Timers Fall Festival", in Townsend.Big Meadow is a Great Campground, friendly, professional staff. The facilities are clean, and laid out well, the campground is laid out excellent, with large sites. In September and October bring shorts and clothes for low 80's and jeans and a light jacket, for mornings in the high 50's. We will be back, have already made reservations.
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

Tnx Cowboy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/27/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a wonderful weekend at this campground we have stayed at the KOA other places in Townsend this was the most friendliest quietest the most enjoyable weekend we've had all summer
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

Momabear
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Summer stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
We loved the campground and the ease of travel to other attractions around. We really loved the river in front of our campsite and being able to float from right outside our front door.
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

Campingmom1
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/24/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed over Memorial weekend in 2015 and we had a motorhome. This was our first time at Big Meadows and we stayed in lot 77. We enjoyed it so much that we booked it for next Memorial weekend.
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

First Timers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/14/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful Vacation
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and 3 Kids had our best camping experience to date at Big Meadow. The campground is REALLY clean and the care and concern they have for their customers is at a level that is hard to find these days. We loved the location. There is everything you need within 1 mile of the campground. We thoroughly enjoyed the tubing place next door and had a wonderful overall camping experience! We loved it so much that we have already booked 2 more visits this summer. I would recommend that if you have small children that you avoid the camping spots that back up to the road by the river. We cannot wait to get back there soon!!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

grimes123
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/10/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
wonderful
0 % of users found this review helpful
like always had a great time. cant wait to go back
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

billy and debra smith
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/05/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy time
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have had a great weekend thus far at Big Meadow Family Campground! It's easy to get to from west Knoxville. The convenient location is away from the traffic that Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge incur, yet still close to the popular attractions in those areas. Our kids loved the playground and splash pad. My husband and son have had a blast fishing in the river that runs right behind our site. The staff has been very helpful and welcoming. We will definitely return!
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

Sfpetty
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/13/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Townsend peacefull
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great family campground. Quiet, clean, and very helpful staff. We come back often and love this campground. Very well maintained and beautiful. We don't have children with us but they have a nice playground and water play area. We do bring the dogs and it is very pet friendly. I absolutely love this place. We like to stay on the river it is such a nice view. The sites are level and easy to set up in. I can't say enough nice things about this campground. Located in Townsend a peaceful town on the quiet side of the Smokies. The perfect place to camp.
(...more...)
courtesy of campgrounds.com

Lakoda Sun
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/25/2015

12345