Braunig Lake RV Resort

13550 Donop Road
San Antonio, TX 78112

(877) 633-3170

(210) 633-3170

  •      
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
unfair treatment
100 % of users found this review helpful
because we are poor white trash as this place puts it.the managers sent letters to all trk drivers no semi trks allowed in park, per owners, well the rich people down on the 2nd row from me has a peterbilt semi parked in front of their fancy 5th wheel, these people are very rude and hateful to people who do not have lots of money, all pets are supposed to be on leash when outside again only applies to certain people have found a better place will never return here again, don't not stay here unless you have lots of money. never met the owners, but managers are rude and down right hateful to certain people, they need to be fired very racist.so don't recommend this place to any traveler
(...more...)
Campgrounds.com
Management Response
We understand your frustration. We have worked with you when your son's girlfriend stole your car: and we allowed you to let your son and his girlfriend return to stay at our park for a short time. We have tried to help you. The sites you requested to stay for long-term are for our daily guests only and we explained that to you. We don't resort to name calling and treat every guest in the manner required for the situation. We were surprised you were still in our park after writing this review but agree it is time for you to find a place where you will be happier. We wish you well. Laurie Miller, Manager
(...more...)

so disgusted
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/06/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Moving on
100 % of users found this review helpful
Was very pleased with our site when the managment fulfilled our request to get one that made it easy for us to use their showers and cut down on how far we would have to walk to the creek eating building. The meals we had that weekend were tasty and the cooks were fun to meet. I felt as if I was having a meal with a family member. The showers were very clean . my husband was very impressed with my choice of a rv park . We plan to stay here again the next time we travel to the area
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

First time rv
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/19/2013
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Rv Review
0 % of users found this review helpful
This park was designed for 1960 model 13' Rv's. Very small unlevel pads . The wifi is a joke. The breaker on their pedestal kept tripping, with only a tv and coffee pot on in my rv. NEVER AGAIN!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

bigboy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/13/2012
D
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
To much for to Little
0 % of users found this review helpful
Price is to high for what you receive. Cable never works. Rules aren't enforced. Campsites aren't attractive or kept clean. Staff is very nice though. Lawn maintenance was consistant during my stay. I had heard about a new laundry rm going by "N" row for a while yet nothing has been started. Basically, they'll take your money and not do alot for it. The "RESORT" should definetly be taken off the Name of the park.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Just_coke
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/26/2012
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good Place to Stay
100 % of users found this review helpful
Very comfortable place to stay. I would have posted all 'A's except for the spaces they usually put us are sloped abit to much and require a lot of extension on the front levelers, and in most cases won't completely level. You can get around this by asking for a spot on the east side of the pond (although the price is a little highter), otherwise this is an excellent RV experience.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Bobalu
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/06/2012
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
We like it here!!
50 % of users found this review helpful
This is a campground that provides the great Texas hospitality that we have come to expect. "Expensive" sites are nice but even the less expensive sites are absolutely fine. You have everything at your doorstep here - even the freeway (but without the noise. We feel very welcome here. We will be back later in 2011 and we know that this will not be the only time.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

The Great Dane
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/07/2011