Rincon Country East RV Resort

8989 East Escalante Road
Tucson, AZ 85730

(888) 401-8989

(520) 886-8431

  •      
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Prices
0 % of users found this review helpful
We drove 5 hours to stay at this park, they then tell me passport America prices are not updated and instead of being $21.50 per night it will cost us $29.95 per nite. This is a big difference when you are living and traveling full time. The park would not honor the book nor the website price that was listed. The price change does not go into effect until Monday, the 21st. We will be long gone by then. I think this is a pretty shitty way to handle your business.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Bj
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/19/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great
0 % of users found this review helpful
Clean, neat ,good facilities,security, quiet
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

ak
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/29/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Convenience
0 % of users found this review helpful
Host and manager were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Very convenient to the Pima Air Museum
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Ed
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/26/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
love those packers
0 % of users found this review helpful
everyone was friendly, helpful.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

minnesota packer fan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/26/2013
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
We will be back.
0 % of users found this review helpful
Was our first trip to the south western USA and this RV Park was one of the best we stayed in. We liked the small concrete picnic tables at each spot as we have a small trailer and ate outside a lot. All facilities were clean and in great shape. The only issue we had was wifi as it only worked at our site randomly. We will definitely stay there again when we come back.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Pansy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Resort
0 % of users found this review helpful
Every aspect of this park is outstanding, only draw back and reason for not returning is lack of large fenced area for dogs to run and play. Activities, office staff and residents are second to none. The only park that I'm sad to leave.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Mickey
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/03/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Place to Winter
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I very much enjoyed our third winter stay at Rincon East. Lots and lots to do in the park and in the Tucson area. As always, the staff and volunteers were wonderful to be around. We'll be back.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Bill
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/22/2013
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
One week
0 % of users found this review helpful
We enjoyed our week at Rincon East park and the location seemed to be very central.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Clay
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/19/2013
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our stay at Rincon East
0 % of users found this review helpful
We only spent one month there but found it very good and if we find ourselves in Tucson in the future would not hesitate to stay there again. We also had two different friends from back in Ontario stop in and stay for a short time. They both told us that they liked the park. The only thing stopping us from coming back is the great distance from Ontario.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Papa
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/19/2013
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Pets Not Welcome
0 % of users found this review helpful
This park advertises itself as "Pets Welcome" and it is anything but pet friendly. The first thing you see when you drive into the park is a sign that says, "NO PETS BEYOND THIS POINT". You cannot walk your dog in the park. You must drive it to the small fenced pet yards or walk it outside the park where there is ample cacti. You must carry (CARRY) your pet inside the park. Otherwise the facilities are nice, the staff is nice, but if you have a dog bigger than you can carry, I would not stay at this park. So much for exercising inside the park. This was a huge negative for us-so much so that we cannot recommend this park.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com
Management Response
Dear Edward and Paula, We would like to thank you for your review and for your comments regarding Rincon Country East Park. We have discussed your review with the owner of the park, and we hope to have a solution soon. We would encourage you to give us another try, as we would like to earn your business. Thank you again for taking the time to respond. Each response helps us to evaluate and improve park services. Sincerely, Joan Zook, Park Manager
(...more...)

PJ
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/05/2013

1234